Advertisement
Markets · 20:05 UTC
  • BTC $85,421 +0.7%
  • ETH $2,701 +0.5%
  • BNB $789.25 +1.3%
  • XRP $1.51 +1.0%
  • SOL $121.01 +0.9%
  • TRX $0.3354 −0.1%
  • FIGR_HELOC $1.07 +4.3%
All prices →
Home » Companies » Brale

Brale

Brale website
Homepage of brale.xyz, captured 1 Oct 2026. Editorial screenshot of a public website, shown for identification. Visit site

Brale at a glance

Checked 28 Sep 2026. Every item names its evidence and links its source.

Overview

  • Legal entityBrale Inc.Des Moines, Iowa; NMLS ID 2376957 (company-reported)Company-reported brale.xyz
  • Who can open an accountUS businesses onlyIncorporated businesses registered and located in the US where Brale is authorised (Business User Agreement)Company-reported brale.xyz
  • Reserve accountsTitled in Brale's name'Generally', says the Business User Agreement; customer is not entitled to returns earned on themCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • Private keys on terminationBrale keeps themCustomer can no longer modify the contract or issue new units (Business User Agreement)Company-reported brale.xyz
  • 29of 51
    US jurisdictions with a 'Residents Only' section on its disclosures pageScale: 51 (50 states + DC)Counted by Cryptured, page updated 10 Sep 2026; not every section states a licence; none names New York, Texas or CaliforniaCompany-reported brale.xyz

Figures the company publishes

  • 45US jurisdictions where it says it is licensed or exemptAs of Sep 2026. Security page (company-reported)Company-reported brale.xyz
  • $0 / $10 / $500Plan prices per monthAs of Sep 2026. Business, Mini and Pro plans; Pro adds '90/10 program rewards', split not definedCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • $2 RTP · $20 wire · 25¢ ACHOff-chain transfer feesAs of Sep 2026. On-chain transfers: gas fee + 20%Company-reported brale.xyz
  • 5 bpsUSDT conversion feeAs of Sep 2026. Per transactionCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • 'Billions in Annual Volume'Coinflow (cfUSD) case-study volumeAs of Sep 2026. Metric not defined by the companyCompany-reported brale.xyz

Entities & licences

  • Brale Inc.US (Des Moines, Iowa)Named in the site footer (NMLS ID 2376957) and as provider in the Business User AgreementCompany-reported brale.xyz

Licences and registrations

AuthorityWhatEntityDateEvidence
US states (company disclosures page)29 jurisdictionsState-specific disclosure sections; not every section states a licence (company-reported)Brale Inc.10 Sep 2026Company-reported brale.xyz
Louisiana Office of Financial InstitutionsLouisianaMoney transmission licence; does not cover the exchange or transmission of virtual currency (company-reported)Brale Inc.–Company-reported brale.xyz
FinCENUSMoney services business registration (company-reported)Brale Inc.–Company-reported brale.xyz
Not namedEURegulatory application in progress (company-reported)Not named–Company-reported brale.xyz

Timeline

  1. Disclosures page updated, with sections for 29 US jurisdictionsCompany-reported brale.xyz
  2. Cryptured saves Brale's pricing, security and disclosures pagesCompany-reported brale.xyz
  3. Cryptured reads the Business User Agreement's token and reserve termsCompany-reported brale.xyz

Products

  • LiveToken creation (Creator Digital Assets)Customer creates the token through Brale; Brale deploys or revises the smart contractsCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • LiveMint and redeemMint from USD (wire/ACH) or USDC; redeem to US banks or on-chainCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • LiveCustodial walletsFor Brale-, Circle- and Paxos-issued stablecoinsCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • LiveOff-chain payouts (RTP, wire, ACH)To any U.S. bankCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • LiveUSDT conversionsTo or from USDTCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • LiveToken controls (denylist, freeze, clawback)On supported networksCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • LiveDashboard and API accessBusiness plan, usage-based feesCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • AnnouncedEU expansionRegulatory application in progress, says the company; no authority or entity namedCompany-reported brale.xyz
  • Official record regulator register, official filing or audited report
  • Company-reported stated by the company, not independently confirmed
  • Cryptured count our count or calculation over saved sources

In brief

  • Brale sells stablecoin issuance as a service to US businesses, from a $10-a-month plan upwards, bundled with custody, bank rails and compliance screening (pricing page, checked 27 September 2026).
  • The reviewed Business User Agreement does not name the legal issuer of a customer’s token; Brale’s product pages describe “Brale-issued” stablecoins, but we have not verified who is issuer of record for each customer-branded programme. The contract does place the controls with Brale: it deploys the contracts, reserves are “generally” held in accounts titled to Brale, and Brale keeps the private keys on termination.
  • Its licences are company-reported. Brale’s disclosures page has 29 jurisdiction-specific disclosure sections (not all identify a licence), and none naming New York, Texas or California. Brale’s state licences could not be verified: the public register shows no record without a human CAPTCHA, which we do not solve.

Reader question: if you launch a branded dollar stablecoin on Brale, what do you actually get, who controls it, and where are the licensing gaps?

Brale Inc. is a Des Moines, Iowa company that lets a business create its own dollar stablecoin, mint and redeem it against US dollars, hold it in custodial wallets and pay out over RTP, wire, ACH or on-chain. It sells to payments platforms, fintechs and “emerging ecosystems” that want a branded dollar without building reserve operations themselves. This profile reads Brale’s three legal documents and two product pages against each other. It sets out who holds what: the smart contracts, the reserves, the keys and the licences, and what happens to your token if the relationship ends.

Advertisement

What is verified today

  • Live (company-reported): self-serve plans with published prices, and a dashboard and API for minting from USD or USDC, redeeming to US banks or on-chain, and transfers (pricing page, 27 September 2026).
  • Evidence of use (company-reported): Brale’s site navigation names Coinflow’s cfUSD stablecoin as a case study (“How Coinflow scaled stablecoin payments with cfUSD”). We have not read the case study, and its volume headline is undefined and not corroborated from Coinflow or on-chain.
  • Live (company-reported): SOC 2 Type II, monthly reserve attestations and an annual AML/BSA audit (security page). We have not seen the reports themselves.
  • Announced: an “EU regulatory application in progress” (security page). No EU authority or entity is named, so nothing about the EU counts as live.
  • Could not be verified: the state licences behind NMLS ID 2376957. Not yet verified: FinCEN MSB registration.

Entity and authority

EntityJurisdictionStatusWhat it permitsSource
Brale Inc., NMLS 2376957US: 29 disclosure sections, not all identifying a licenceCompany-reported; licences could not be verifiedState money transmission, as claimed by Brale; scope per state not confirmedDisclosures, updated 10 Sep 2026
Brale Inc.LouisianaCompany-reported, with a stated carve-outMoney transmission, but “does not cover the exchange or transmission of virtual currency”Disclosures
Brale Inc.US federalCompany-reported; not yet checkedFinCEN money services business registrationSecurity page
Not namedEUAnnounced: application “in progress”Nothing yetSecurity page

The security page claims Brale is “licensed or exempt in 45 US jurisdictions”. The disclosures page names 29. The figures measure different things: 29 jurisdiction sections on the disclosures page against a claim of licensed-or-exempt coverage in 45. Exemptions may explain some or all of the difference, but the reviewed sources do not establish it, and not every section says it is a licence. No section names New York, Texas or California; that is an absence on the page, not proof that Brale lacks authority or does not serve those states. A FinCEN MSB registration, if confirmed, would not by itself establish authority to issue stablecoins.

Who controls a Brale-launched stablecoin

This is our reading of the Business User Agreement (BUA), which Brale calls a “Creator Digital Asset” agreement, compared with Brale’s marketing pages. Each row is a separate ledger entry.

QuestionWhat the documents saySource
Who creates the token?The customer creates it through Brale: Brale gives “qualifying Accounts the ability to create new Digital Assets”BUA
Who deploys the smart contracts?Brale, “including deploying or revising one or more Smart Contracts … in a manner that may be irreversible”BUA
Who is the legal issuer?Not yet verified. The BUA does not explicitly allocate the role (the word “issuer” does not appear). The security page speaks of “every stablecoin Brale issues” and the pricing page of “Brale, Circle, and Paxos issued stablecoins”, but neither says Brale Inc. is issuer of record for every customer-branded programmeBUA; security; pricing
Who holds the reserves?“generally held in one or more accounts titled in the name of Brale”. The customer gets no returns on them, and Brale disclaims responsibility for their loss “to the extent permitted by Applicable Law”BUA
Can Brale change the token?Yes. Brale “may modify the properties and availability of any Creator Digital Asset at any time” and may stop supporting minting or redemptionBUA
What happens if you leave?Brale “shall retain all Private Keys”. You cannot modify the contract or issue new units. If Brale stops holding the reserves, you must arrange redemptions yourselfBUA

In short, the customer’s brand is on the token, but under these terms Brale holds the contracts, the keys and (generally) the reserve accounts. The termination terms do not provide for handing over private keys, and they stop the customer modifying the contract or issuing more units; existing tokens can still be used. Whether a migration or negotiated handover is possible is not established by the reviewed documents.

Product scope, availability and eligibility

The plans are Business ($0 a month), Mini ($10, “launch a stablecoin”), Pro ($500, adds “90/10 program rewards”) and Custom. Off-chain payouts cost $2 per RTP, $20 per wire and 25 cents per ACH. On-chain transfers cost gas plus 20%, and USDT conversions cost 5 basis points (pricing page). Programmes can apply denylist, freeze and clawback controls “on supported networks” (security page). The pricing page does not define the 90/10 split, and the supported-chain list sits behind a link we did not verify. Under the BUA, accounts “are available only to incorporated businesses registered and located in the United States where Brale is authorized to do business”, and the published off-chain payouts go to “any U.S. bank”. The reviewed documents do not list which states that clause excludes, or who may hold or redeem a customer’s token.

Dependencies

The reserves are Treasury bills of 90 days or less, government money market funds and bank deposits held with “multi-institution diversification” (security page). Brale does not name the banks, fund managers, custodian or the CPA firm that performs the attestations. All are not publicly disclosed on the security page or in the BUA.

Alternatives

BralePaxosAgora
Issuer or managing entityNot stated in the BUATerms name a managing entity per asset, e.g. Paxos Trust Company, NA for USDP and PYUSD (terms)Agora-Issued model: AUSD, issued by Agora Bermuda Limited. Customer-Issued model: the sponsor issues its own token, and Agora “does not issue, control, or manage” it (terms)
Checked authorityNone confirmed on a registerOCC trust charter 25379, active 31 Aug 2026 (OCC list)BMA Class F, reg. 202504895 (BMA register)
Reserve providers namedNoNot in the passage we holdAUSD only: VanEck (manager), State Street (custodian) (docs); Grant Thornton reports
Reserve protection as described (company wording)“Segregated accounts held separately from corporate assets” (security page)“segregated accounts apart from our corporate funds” (terms)AUSD only: “bankruptcy remoteness” (docs)

The trade-off: Brale publishes low entry prices and bundles US bank rails, but its issuer role and licences were not confirmable from the sources we reviewed. Paxos’s managing entity holds a charter we confirmed on the OCC list. Agora’s AUSD issuer holds a licence we confirmed on the BMA register, but in its Customer-Issued model the sponsor, not Agora, is the issuer.

Limitations and unknowns

  • State licences: could not be verified. The public register is CAPTCHA-gated, so this profile relies on Brale’s own disclosures.
  • FinCEN MSB registration: not yet verified; no Brale-specific FinCEN lookup has been made yet.
  • Legal issuer of record for each customer-branded token: not yet verified (BUA, security and pricing pages checked).
  • Redemption minimums, timing and fees, and who may redeem directly: not publicly disclosed (BUA, pricing page).
  • Deposit-insurance treatment of reserves: not publicly disclosed. The BUA says Digital Assets and fiat held in a customer’s Account are “not subject to protections or insurance provided by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation or the Securities Investor Protection Corporation”; it says nothing specific about the reserve accounts, and bank deposits in the reserve mix do not imply coverage.
  • Meaning of the Pro plan’s “90/10 program rewards”: not publicly disclosed (pricing page).
  • Whether a token can be migrated, or its keys handed over, when the relationship ends: not publicly disclosed (BUA termination clause).
  • Supported chains: not yet verified (list behind a pricing-page link we did not read).
  • Reserve banks, fund managers and attestation firm: not publicly disclosed (security page, BUA).
  • Coverage in New York, Texas and California, and the “45 jurisdictions” claim: not publicly disclosed (disclosures page).
  • Production customers and volumes: not yet verified beyond Brale’s own Coinflow case study.

Key facts (as of 28 September 2026)

  • Legal entity: Brale Inc., 1440 Locust St, Suite 100, Des Moines, IA 50309 (disclosures)
  • NMLS ID: 2376957 (company-reported)
  • Plans: $0 / $10 / $500 a month, plus Custom (pricing, 27 Sep 2026)
  • Jurisdiction disclosure sections: 29, not all identifying a licence (disclosures, 10 Sep 2026 version)

Sources

Last updated: 28 September 2026. Next recheck triggered by: a change to Brale’s disclosures page or Business User Agreement, or an approved GENIUS Act or EU application.

About this profile. The information on this page comes from public sources, and some of it was provided by the company itself. It is for information only. Profiles are factual and neutral: they are not endorsements, ratings or investment advice. We cannot guarantee that the information is complete, accurate or up to date, and we accept no responsibility for it. Do your own research before doing business with any company.

Found an error? Send us a correction with a source.

Advertisement

Market at a glance

  • BTC$85,421 +0.7%
  • ETH$2,701 +0.5%
  • SOL$121.01 +0.9%
  • Fear & Greed65 Greed
Updated 20:05 UTC, 4 Oct 2026 · Powered by CoinGecko

All prices →

The Cryptured Weekly

The week in crypto in five minutes, every Monday. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.